sound ambitions.

For A Season – Get Up

leave a comment »

Recently Pensado’s Place, an awesome web series for recording and mixing geeks, started a competition through Indaba where people could download the raw tracks for a great song by For A Season, and mix them for the chance to meet Dave and win some SSL goodies. I figured I’d give it a shot as I have a little downtime at the moment before a load of projects get started next month. There’s still a few days left, so if you feel like getting involved, check out this page.

This track was an absolute pleasure to mix and I didn’t have to do a great deal – just some careful use of compression and distortion, mostly, along with a few delay tricks. This is the first proper mix that I’ve done at my new flat with my new sE Munro Egg monitors and I was worried how the track would translate, but the comments have been overwhelmingly positive so far, which is fantastic.

I’d appreciate some more feedback, and if you think the track is pretty good you can vote for my entry here. It involves one of those tedious Facebook App signup things which sucks, and consequently I really value the time it might take you to vote.

Anyway, I realise I haven’t blogged in nearly a year or so, which is poor form on my part but you’ll start to see a lot more content here – when I have the time!

Written by soundambitions

June 29, 2012 at 11:04 am

Posted in Work

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

